ADVERTISEMENT

Norco leads early

King Marques I

Nov 18, 2002
It is not often I get out of the Riverside/Moreno Valley area for a game, so I am glad to be at Rancho Cucamonga's Cougar Stadium. It is my first time here and is a beautiful stadium. The home stands are full and, at times, loud.

Not much to cheer about so far for the home team. Norco's offense has both powered and sliced it's way through the RC defense. RC has no answer defensively.

Same story on the other side of the ball. RC has moved the ball but only one, two or three plays at a time. Norco D has forced three turnovers, penalties stopped another drive each occurrence leading to TDs.

Missed extra point is the only thing gone wrong for Norco.

They lead 27-0 5:27 2nd.

2 minute offense did not look good. Otherwise, good half for Norco.

RC has to show it can finish a drive to become competitive tonight.

27-0 at the half.

Is this game about to become interesting? RC took the first drive of the half 65 yards for a score.

Then the D held Norco to a three and out.

RC is driving again trailing 27-7

Two drives, two touchdowns for RC.

This time Norco has responded with a thouchdown of their own.

34-14

rancho has great stadium. wasn't sure if it was a concert or a football game for rancho high. Rancho def better at sing and dance than football. One amazing catch at the end of 4th other than that hard to watch.

Rancho Cuc is way down. Losing players to transfer has really caught up to them, if they make the div 1 playoffs it will be an ugly first round game.

HS football runs in cycles. RC is in a down cycle. If theyre not careful they'll turn into Los Osos. First time in forever RC is 0-2.
Defense isn't good, offense is just as bad. Losing your top 2 players hurts.
Next week they host Amat. Maybe Baiz got out at the right time.

Yes nice stadium with enthusiastic student body.
Rancho used to be gangsta, now it's more like zippity do dah.
The music went from AC/DC / Metallica to Disney toons.